top of page

No. 6 (いろいろな人と)

正直なところなところ、私は初めてサンキストのオレンジを船の中で食べました。

ミカンと違いソフトボウルみたいに大きくて,皮は薄くむきにくいけれど果実は甘くて

ジュウシイでとても美味しく感じました。

これぞアメリカの果物だという気がしました。

そしてまたコーヒー好きな私はコーヒーを好きなだけおかわりできて、幸せでした。

いろいろな人と話ができて楽しかったのですが、衝撃的なこともありました。

そのうちの一つに、二人の日本人の女性がブラジルに移民した男性のところに嫁ぐのですが、

その男性に一度も会ったこともなく、写真だけを交換えしただけだという事でした。

それを聞いてショックを受けたと同時に、彼女たちの勇気に感銘しました。

私にはあまりにも冒険すぎるような気がしたからです。

これからアメリカへ英語の勉強に行く途中だったので

まるで違う世界の事のようでした。

With Various People

Frankly Speaking, it was my first time to eat Sunkist oranges in the ship.

They were round and big like a softball. The skin was thin firmly and hard to peel unlike mandarin oranges. The fruit was so delicious, sweet, and juicy that your mouth was full of orange juice. I felt that it was a typical American fruit!

I am also a coffee lover. I could drink coffee as much as I liked. Coffee made me calm.

I was so happy to be able to talk to various kinds of people, but there were shocking things as well. In one of those, two Japanese women were going to marry Japanese men who emigrated in Brazil. However, the women had never met them before and only their pictures were exchanged each other. I was much impressed with their courage. At the same time I felt like being too adventurous to me. I could not quite understand their situations because I was just about to go to the U.S.A. to study English.

The story will be continued soon.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page