top of page

No 5. (さあ、出発しましょう!)

神戸港からハワイまで1週間、ハワイからロスアンゼリスまで1週間、

合計2週間の船旅が始まりました。

みんな船のゆれにも慣れて、それぞれに楽しみを見つけ始めました。

私はラウンジでコーヒーを飲みながら本を読むか、デッキの椅子でうたた寝をするか、

友達を誘って甲板の上でゲイトボールに興じるか、或いはいろいろな人と話をしたりして

飽きることは決してありませんでした。

船の生活をし始めて私自身が気付いたことは陸にいた時の悩みを全てどこかへ

忘れてきた様な気がしました。

いいかえれば、船が陸に引き戻すことができないので

全ての悩みを陸に置いてきた様な気がして、とても爽快な気分でした。

お話は次の機会に続きます。

Wow, let's take off !

A two-week sea voyage began from the Kobe Port to Los Angeles in total.

We got accustomed to shaking of the ship and everyone begun to find the fun.

I read some books while drinking coffee in the lounge, or took a nap in the chair of the deck, or talked with various kinds of people and invited some friends to play gate ball on the deck. We never got bored.

I myself noticed when I started the life of the ship, I felt like having seemed to forget all the troubles I had on land. In other words, since the ship could not

be pulled back to the land anymore, I did not have to worry about anything and I did not feel any stress at all.

The story will be continued soon.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page